Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS

Spinal Surgeons located in Roanoke, VA

29 total reviews

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JACOB H.
Submitted 01/15/22
Very concerned and professional care.
FAHIMA M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Exceptional surgeon
JERRY D.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr.liepzig simone the finest Dr.i have had the pleasure for seeing he through in practice.he has performed to surgery on me and I have another he will do it.i very good man and Dr. JERRY DOWNS.
STEPHEN W.
Submitted 01/06/22
It’s always a good experience
ANGELA M.
Submitted 12/15/21
Excellent experience. Dr Leipzig is one of the best surgeons I have ever worked with, goes above and beyond for his patients. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field of practice.
WINSTON D.
Submitted 12/02/21
Excellent and informative meeting with Dr Leipzig!
NANCY H.
Submitted 11/18/21
Very knowledge, honest, reviewed all my past medicine test with Carilion. Gave very good advice. Thank you
DONALD P.
Submitted 11/14/21
Wonderful experience. Caring, and respectful
DAVID C.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr Leipzig operated on my lumbar spine today. My pain is completely gone. Prior to the procedure, he spent nearly an hour carefully explaining the MRI and demonstrating what he was going to do on a spine model. This is my third experience with him over four years and he has fixed each problem perfectly. Finest physician in any specialty that I have ever dealt with. He's the "Gold Standard"
STEPHEN V.
Submitted 10/30/21
Very thorough explanation of procedure and why
MICHAEL J.
Submitted 10/29/21
Dr. James Leipzig is truly a gifted orthopedic surgeon. He listens to your concerns and has a open dialogue with you. He is number one in my book and I truly recommend him for any concerns you may have concerning your spine. He is really thorough in everything he does. He has a great medical staff and a great medical team! If I have any concerns about my spine he is the one I will consult with!
SETH C.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Leipzig is kind, approachable, and a master of his craft. I have been dealing with lower back pain and leg pain for years from a herniated disc and am finally getting the surgery I need. Would highly recommend Dr. Leipzig’s office to anyone dealing with back issues.
Angelica P.
Submitted 10/10/21
I saw him approximately 15 YEARS AGO. I don't think he had a website that had testimonials then but I gotta tell you, he saved my life with this surgery. My herniated disc was causing me so much pain from the sciatica nerve, I'll never forget that once he saw my MRI, he did not hesitate to say it has to be taken out. It was that bad and the surgery only took a couple of hours (it meant to be a hour but it took longer since the size of it was larger than anticipated). They were very good to me from the beginning to the end even though it was brief. I still haven't forgotten all these years later and my back recovered after the appropriate time and measures after 6 weeks. It literally felt like I never had all that awful pain ever again afterwards. It was incredible and I still recommend to anyone who is in an awful amount of pain to look into getting back surgery done because the amount of drugs and possible drug addiction is NOT worth prolonging the inevitable. Sometimes its just worth that getting that MRI done and to discover it is worth the surgery. Once again, thank you so much, you've saved my life.
GEORGE G.
Submitted 09/30/21
I decline at this time.
RACHEL C.
Submitted 09/30/21
Very caring and meticulous!
DAVID T.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr.Leipzig was very thorough and took the time to explain my back problems and what future options where available. Wait time was good and the appointment went very well
TIMOTHY B.
Submitted 09/09/21
After two years of pain Dr Leipzig performed a discectomy. I am now pain free two weeks after surgery.
ROY L.
Submitted 09/02/21
Doctor was awesome answered all of my questions very pleased
Kristie R.
Submitted 08/27/21
I am extremely satisfied with my outcome. A friend recommended him to me, and I am thankful I listened! Six months after surgery, and I am still amazed at the difference in my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. Leipzig.
LARRY F.
Submitted 08/19/21
I am extremely satisfied with my visit to Dr. Leipzig today. I was told everything I needed to know about my problem.