Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS

Spinal Surgeons located in Roanoke, VA

17 total reviews

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angelica P.
Submitted 10/10/21
I saw him approximately 15 YEARS AGO. I don't think he had a website that had testimonials then but I gotta tell you, he saved my life with this surgery. My herniated disc was causing me so much pain from the sciatica nerve, I'll never forget that once he saw my MRI, he did not hesitate to say it has to be taken out. It was that bad and the surgery only took a couple of hours (it meant to be a hour but it took longer since the size of it was larger than anticipated). They were very good to me from the beginning to the end even though it was brief. I still haven't forgotten all these years later and my back recovered after the appropriate time and measures after 6 weeks. It literally felt like I never had all that awful pain ever again afterwards. It was incredible and I still recommend to anyone who is in an awful amount of pain to look into getting back surgery done because the amount of drugs and possible drug addiction is NOT worth prolonging the inevitable. Sometimes its just worth that getting that MRI done and to discover it is worth the surgery. Once again, thank you so much, you've saved my life.
GEORGE G.
Submitted 09/30/21
I decline at this time.
RACHEL C.
Submitted 09/30/21
Very caring and meticulous!
DAVID T.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr.Leipzig was very thorough and took the time to explain my back problems and what future options where available. Wait time was good and the appointment went very well
TIMOTHY B.
Submitted 09/09/21
After two years of pain Dr Leipzig performed a discectomy. I am now pain free two weeks after surgery.
ROY L.
Submitted 09/02/21
Doctor was awesome answered all of my questions very pleased
Kristie R.
Submitted 08/27/21
I am extremely satisfied with my outcome. A friend recommended him to me, and I am thankful I listened! Six months after surgery, and I am still amazed at the difference in my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. Leipzig.
LARRY F.
Submitted 08/19/21
I am extremely satisfied with my visit to Dr. Leipzig today. I was told everything I needed to know about my problem.
DEBORAH O.
Submitted 08/12/21
Dr Leipzig is a very good Spine Surgeon, I didn’t have the outcome that I hoped for but I do know he did what he could for me. And my husband also had surgery a few years back by him and his back was in a mess and he has no problem at all with his. He is able to do anything with his. I recommend him if you have to have surgery.
INDIA T.
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr. Leipzig is very personable and thorough. He takes the time to explain your condition and provides options best for your situation to include operative and non-operative. He looks long term and ensures good bone health prior to operation for best outcomes. I would recommend him to anyone needing spinal surgery.
VALERIE H.
Submitted 07/09/21
The front desk staff, the support staff, and Dr. Leipzig were amazing. Dr. Leipzig took his time with me and explained everything in great detail. Am so thankful that I found him!!
DIANE M.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Leipzig without a doubt is one of the very best spine surgeons around. He always takes the time you need to answer questions and to explain procedures. His staff is top notch. Friendly, helpful, compassionate.
JOSEPH H.
Submitted 07/08/21
Straight forward, knowledgable physician. This is exactly what I have come to expect from experienced professionals.
LEIGH D.
Submitted 07/07/21
The operation went well. The staff kept me up to date on her condition. The one thing I did not care for was your billing office called to let me know there was a balance due on my account, during the operation.
WILLIAM P.
Submitted 07/02/21
Very attentive. Explained everything well
THOMAS M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr Leipzig and his staff are all fantastic. They are very knowledgeable and do a great job explaining your condition and getting you back to healthier you.
PATRICK H.
Submitted 06/30/21
Everything went well!