Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS

Spinal Surgeons located in Roanoke, VA

69 total reviews

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ISABEL D.
Submitted 10/02/22
Perfection personified!
HARRY D.
Submitted 09/21/22
Straight up, honest and caring physician. I had a better than anticipated experience
BILLY G.
Submitted 09/20/22
Very good DR. explains everything well.
REBECCA N.
Submitted 09/07/22
It was fine. However, I am having severe pain the right buttock and leg.
Linda O.
Submitted 09/03/22
Surgery went well, and the pain is gone! Dr. Leipzig is the best. He is the only spine surgeon I trust.
STEVEN D.
Submitted 09/01/22
Accomplished fixing my issue. Very pleased
CONNIE B.
Submitted 08/30/22
Everyone was so helpful, kind , an really showed they cared about you as a person.
LARRY K.
Submitted 08/25/22
Very professional and informative.
DOUGLAS D.
Submitted 08/19/22
Excellent, personable and informative; seemed to really care. He gave me good information.
BILLY G.
Submitted 08/19/22
Very good manner
JACQUELINE P.
Submitted 08/04/22
I was given total attention regarding my problem and was not rushed explaining my problem. Dr. Leipzig came to a conclusion as to future treatment and I felt comfortable with his decision. Looking forward to seeing him again.
LINDA O.
Submitted 07/27/22
Excellent, thoughtful, respectful care. He is very thorough. An excellent surgeon.
CHARLES W.
Submitted 07/24/22
Very professional answered all my issues and not quick to want to do surgery. He did a surgery on me a couple years ago and everything has been perfect since. The only person I would let do surgery on me
JOEY C.
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr. Leipzig is a great doctor! Very thorough. I have all the confidence in him that he is the best in the business at what he does! He really cares about his patients and doing the best he can for them!!
DANIEL B.
Submitted 06/23/22
After 5 years in the pain clinic for back pain, conditions were such that a back operation was necessary. Dr. Leipzig understood my concern, but advised me I would greatly benefit from surgery. I trusted him to come through and he did. Not to say it was easy, but I feel much better.
JAYE J.
Submitted 06/03/22
Nobody wants to have surgery.but if it’s what is needed the staff @ Virginia spine care is the best choice.dr.Leipzig, Patrick,Allason& all the staff are informative, resourceful,understanding & they all care about your outcome.
STEPHEN K.
Submitted 06/02/22
Explained all my options and was very thorough. I definitely would recommend him!
CHAD M.
Submitted 06/02/22
Very professional very nice people took pride in the surgery my back does not look all jacked up would recommend these guys do anybody Dr. Leipzigs he gets number one and here is it assistant Patrick they’re all great office staff and everything.I would recommend these guys to anyone.Staff at LewisGale Hospital also
JAYE J.
Submitted 05/31/22
Dr.Leipzig and Patrick are the best ever. You can trust the doctor and his staff to do all they can to get your life back. I have nothing but great things to say for them all THANKS again to all that worked on getting me on the road to recovery!! J.Jones~3 time patient with great outcomes each time
TAMMY K.
Submitted 05/27/22
Everyone was very professional and nice. I felt comfortable; Dr Leipzig was very thorough.