Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS

Spinal Surgeons located in Roanoke, VA

46 total reviews

James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about James M. Leipzig, MD, FACS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JAMES C.
Submitted 05/16/22
Very good doctor
MARK H.
Submitted 05/12/22
Everything when great today in the office visit,but they forgot to send both prescriptions in to CVS after I call and then they call in only one of the two
SHERRIE M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent office visit. Dr. Leipzig went over x-rays and MRI of my lumbar spine showing herniation of L4-L5 disc and discussed in detail all treatments available. He took time to answer all my questions and I am comfortable with my decision to proceed with surgery for relief of severe back/leg pain so I can get my life back. Dr. Leipzig also has great office staff who answered my questions regarding preparation for surgery. I will update after my surgery and recovery.
CHARLES W.
Submitted 05/12/22
Very professional and helpful the best in the area !!!
ROBERT W.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr. Leipzig took an abundance of time to assess my issues. His manner was excellent. He gave me options and explained them in detail. He was very thorough and didn’t push for surgery as the first option.
DOUG H.
Submitted 04/13/22
Very professional. Very knowledgeable. Way too much paperwork to fill out.
JOHN R.
Submitted 04/07/22
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Dr Leipzig was please tell and addressed all my concerns. Dr. Leipzig was very knowledgeable and was able to explain all the issues that I was dealing with.
STEVE P.
Submitted 04/01/22
The best!
DAVID T.
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr Leipzig took a lot of time and care to explain what he thought was going on, some strategies I could try besides surgery and what all my options were. I didn't feel like he was trying to rush to get to the next patient. I would highly recommend
DAVID W.
Submitted 03/24/22
He was very knowledgeable and informative
GLENN J.
Submitted 03/10/22
Very timely and professional - Dr Leipzig is very generous with his time and very much appreciated.
Michael C.
Submitted 02/26/22
Dr.James.M, Leipzig is a great Doctor with exceptional bed manners. You come to his office with fear and apprehension for your spinal condition, and he puts you on ease with his interactions with you. And he quickly discovered that I was misdiagnosed in Lewis Gale hospital with my stenosis. I could not be happier. Definitely, I will highly recommend Dr. Leipzig to everyone. Michael Charden
DANIEL A.
Submitted 02/24/22
Everyone we talked to today was kind and took their time to understand why we were there.
FAHIMA M.
Submitted 02/18/22
Great doctor
MARK L.
Submitted 02/10/22
Very conservative and honest with thousands of successful interventions. Shared all options and explained thoroughly, and really put me at ease. Simply the best spine doctor in the region!
MARTHA D.
Submitted 01/27/22
Other than a very long wait was satisfied with everything else. Everyone very friendly and helpful
ALAN R.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Leipzig spent all the time I needed to feel comfortable about an upcoming procedure, answered all my questions in a way that a patient could understand.
JACOB H.
Submitted 01/15/22
Very concerned and professional care.
FAHIMA M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Exceptional surgeon
JERRY D.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr.liepzig simone the finest Dr.i have had the pleasure for seeing he through in practice.he has performed to surgery on me and I have another he will do it.i very good man and Dr. JERRY DOWNS.